picLogo designed by MACL committee, executed by Chris Aucoin

Are you turned on by the look, smell or feel of leather? You may be one of this city's LeatherMen!

Each monthly leather night has a slightly different focus - boots, uniforms, hankies, locker room / sportsgear, leather bears, etc. as well as contests and prize draws. A leather / uniform / fetish dress code is encouraged (check LocalEvents for more details) but not required.

Halifax Events

For more info, check for items marked MACLeather on the page on this system called LocalEvents. You can also join their facebook group.


Nov. 1999
JimMacLeod organized the first competition
No. 1 DonMurchy? (1st place)
No. 2 Leith Chu (1st place), RichardLavigne? (2nd place), ChrisDoucette (3rd place), GlennDeGeer and JimMcGrath also ran for this title
No. 3 SteveLaviolette (1st place). DanielMacKay has a set of fifty photos of the event at ReflectionsCabaret.
No. 4 MarioBourgeois (1st place),
No. 5 RandallPerry (1st place), MikeTeal, DouglasBasque?, WayneColson?, FrederickGray?, RejeanLeClerc, DavidMacMillan, RussellMitchell, MauriceNowlan?, WayneToole and IrlWashburn? also ran for this title.
No. 6 WayneToole (1st place)
No. 7, "Survivors" CecileOuellette (Ms. Atlantic Canada Leather 2006) and BoydGauvin (Mr. Atlantic Canada Leather 2006). Other contestants: ArtVautourToole?, DebbieWills, GrantLively, MikeGoodwin, ElinorCrosby, RejeanLeClerc, RobMyers?, RyanAuld. Judges: RandallPerry, PaulLeBlanc?, JamieGallant?, JayneSchmid?, DouglasConnors?.
January 2006
WayneToole, vice chair takes over as Chair.
No. 8: "Back to Basics", Moncton NB; Marcy Walton [Ms Atlantic Canada Leather 2007], and Rob Myers [Mr Atlantic Canada Leather], other contestsnts were Art Vautour-Toole[Fellowship Award],BJ Maclean,and Laurent Legacy
October 2006
Laurent Legacy takes over Chair, Wayne Richard-Vice Chair, Robert Mainville-Treasurer, and Paul LeBlanc?- Secretary.
September 2 2007
No. 9: "Pirates of the/du Chaleur, 1800-2000, Petit Rocher, Ms Maissie Walker and Mr Rick Arseneault, both independent contestants from the Miramichi, won Ms/Mr Atlantic Canada Leather 2008 at the "Pirates Of The / Du Chaleur" Contest at Camp Ectus. Ms/Mr Fellowship 2008 are Diane Leblanc from Moncton and Troy Morehouse from Saint John.
February 24 2008
Annual general meeting, Parkhouse Inn , Moncton NB, 1PM
July 16-18, 2010
12th Annual Mr. & Ms. Atlantic Canada Leather held on Prince Edward Island