NovaMe

I was born at the Carlton Memorial Hospital, in Woodstock, New Brunswick. Until 2001, I lived in a small community called Mount Pleasant, NB. I am the youngest of 7 children, and have had so much support since I came out many years ago to my family and friends.

A little personal information about myself...I am 32, blue eyes, dark blonde hair(sometimes dyed). The loves of my life are my Husband, my family, my nieces and nephews, our family pet, and my craftwork.

I was 28, when I met my life partner, and we have been together for the past 3 years since 2001. We had our Commitment Ceremony on May 17, 2003 at The Wedding Chapel in Dartmouth, NS.

On Friday, October 8, 2004, we picked up our marriage licence, and we plan on getting married legally by the end of the year.

Since moving to Halifax 3 years ago, I have met many wonderful people, and plenty more since I returned to school in 2003. Currently, I attend the Nova Scotia Community College (Business)in Halifax. I am majoring in Business Administration/Accounting, and I plan on graduating in June of 2005.

Earlier this year, my partner and myself welcomed a new addition to our family. On New Year's Day, we picked up our new pet---Abbey---A Vietnamese Mini Pot Belly Pig. She is daddies little girl and ever so loveable.

In my life there have been many ups and downs, but with life I have learned, "That what does not kill you, will only make you stronger".

And with that being said, I leave with a final thought...."Cherish each day and each person in your lives, for they may not know how much they are loved until we are gone".